The Atlantic cities renew their Bureau

This post is also available in: Español (Spanish) Français (French) Português (Portuguese (Portugal))

Gathered in La Rochelle, last March 2, 2016, the Atlantic Cities have chosen new President and new Vice Presidents.

The Mayor of Viana do Castelo, José María Costa, who is coordinating the Portuguese delegation of the Committee of the regions, has been chosen President of the Atlantic Arc cities over the next three years. The new President has emphasized the importance of the transport sector, including ports and mobility, as well as highlighted the maritime economy and the centers of knowledge.

Also member of the Committee of the regions, Íñigo de la Serna, Santander Mayor and President of the CCRE, has also been chosen Vice-President, along with the Presidents of the agglomerations of Saint-Nazaire, David Samzum and La Rochelle, Jean François Fountaine.

The Bureau is completed by Rennes as honorary presidency and the thematic commissions, led by the cities of A Coruña, Avilés and Brest Métropole.

Photo Credit : Sud Ouest


%d bloggers like this: