Natura 2000 updates the Atlantic list

This post is also available in: Español (Spanish) Français (French) Português (Portuguese (Portugal))

In the context of a dynamic adaptation of the Natura 2000 network, the lists of sites of Community importance are reviewed. A fifth update of the Atlantic list was therefore necessary. The Atlantic biogeographical region comprises the Union territories of Ireland, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom, and parts of the territories of Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Spain, France and Portugal as specified in the biogeographical map approved on 20 April 2005. The Member State concerned shall designate the sites included in the list of sites of Community importance for the Atlantic  biogeographical region as special areas of conservation as soon as possible and within 6 years at most, establishing conservation priorities and the necessary conservation measures.

Please read the document HERE.