Rennes: 50 cities sign for the climate

This post is also available in: Español (Spanish) Français (French) Português (Portuguese (Portugal))

“We, mayors and presidents of agglomerations, are assembled at Rennes this Friday, September 25, 2015, at the event of climate of the Great West, to affirm the determined and common will of the territories which we represent, to play a leading role in the fight against climate change.”

In the middle of the event « Rain or shine », organized by France Nature Environment, in Rennes on 25-27 September, Nathalie Appéré, Mayor of Rennes and Emmanuel Couet, president of Rennes Métropole, invited their colleagues elected to sign an undertaking of the territories for the climate. On the eve of the global venue for climate, Cop 21, to be held in December in Paris.

These territories (Rennes, Nantes, Brest, Lorient, Bordeaux, Dijon, and Rennes Métropole, the Communauté de communes of Val dIlle, Saint-Juvat, Lindstrom, Trebedan, Lawrenson, Coulaines…), are already signatories to the Covenant of mayors (Europe) for the climate. These elected representatives now want to engage a second generation Covenant of mayors with new targets to 2030 and wish to attract new territories.

Document: Commitment of the territories for the climate (FR)